There are many wonderful activities planned for 2016-2017.  New information may be posted before an event.
Look in your Fanfare to get additional details about an event. The Fanfare is our newsletter, published several times a year. 

PROGRAMS 2016-2017

Becky Strandberg & Mary Ann Roberts, Co-Program Chairs  

October 24, Monday      7:00 p.m.


Terroir: Scientifically Based or Marketing Gimmick? Lisbeth Goddik (terroir: earth characteristics that affect a crop’s qualities; think wine, coffee, chocolate, etc.)

First United Methodist Church Community Center  

Chair: Susan Klinkhammer;  Committee: Glenda Plant, Joanne Trow, Kathleen Reistad, Henny Chambers, Bonnie Krueger, Jan Ann Warkentin, Mary Ann Matzke, Mary Dean Snelling  


December 5, Monday    11:30 a.m.


Silver Girl singing group – Holiday Music

The Clubhouse at Adair

Chairs: Bev VanderPlaat and Carol Kronstad; Committee: Lynda Hohenboken, Ellen Murphy 


--Two Winter Seminars--

OSU Foundation Board Room, 35th Street and Western Boulevard

Chairs: Monine Stebbins and Sandie Banowetz;  Committee:  Kathy Holman, Barbara Weber, Judy Westlake

January 30, Monday    10:00 a.m.

Seminar:  The Wolves of Yellowstone;  Robert Beschta

February 13, Monday    10:00 a.m.

Seminar:  The Fast and the Curious: Pediatric Technology that Encourages Trouble Making;  Sam Logan 


March 6, Monday           11:30 a.m.

Lunch and BUNCO

Unitarian-Universalist Fellowship,  2945 NW Circle Boulevard

Chair: Gerry Appleby; Committee:  Eneke Warnke, Edna Cheeke, Mary Burke                                      


April 8, Saturday            6:00 p.m.

Spring Dinner and Music Event

Music by Swampgrass (an acoustic guitar duo with Gary Banowetz and Russ Sapp)

The Clubhouse at Adair

Chairs: Becky Strandberg and Mary Ann Roberts; Committee: Charlaine Beschta, Judy Malouf, JoAnne Bunnage

--reservations due by March 31.


May 8, Monday                11:30 a.m.


"Breaking Boundaries, Exploring New Worlds: The OSU Press Now and in the Future" 

with Marty Braun, Marketing Manager, and Mary Elizabeth Braun, Acquisitions Editor, of the OSU Press

Installation of Officers

The Clubhouse at Adair

Chair: Elizabeth Spatafora;  Committee:  Kathy Heath, Corrine Gobeli